Skip to main content

Your BeAM Staff

Anna Engelke
Education Program Manager

Maker course integration, BeAM tool trainings (e.g. Canvas modules), faculty development, educational research, Makerfest

Book a Consultation

anna@beam.unc.edu

D.J. Fedor
Murray/HAC Makerspace Technical Supervisor

Traditional/Manual Fabrication + CNC/subtractive methods in wood, metal, and other materials

Book a Consultation

dj@beam.unc.edu

Rosa Giusti
Administrative Coordinator

rosa@beam.unc.edu

Joel Hopler
HAC/Murray Makerspace Technical Supervisor

Art and design, digital fabrication, traditional/manual fabrication

Book a Consultation

joel@beam.unc.edu

Kenny Langley
Director

kenny@beam.unc.edu

Kristen O'Connor
Carmichael Makerspace Technical Supervisor

Digital humanities, residential learning programs, digital fabrication

Book a Consultation

(919) 962-7939
kristen@beam.unc.edu

Glenn Walters
Senior Technical Advisor
Director of BeAM Design Innovation Hub (DIH)

Book a Research DIH Consultation

gwalters@email.unc.edu

Your BeAM Student Staff

Program Specialists

Lindsey Pegram
Levi Williams
Joe Nmashie
Maggie Ambrose
Michael Cotton
Sarah Ferguson
Robbie Wilson
Katie Kesselman
Krupa Makwana

 
Media Team

Alex Gutierrez-Ochoa
Anika Jibben
Orlando Hernandez
McKenzie Bulris

Student Administrative Assistants

Annabel Grocott
Ryder Klein

Program Assistants

Akhila Krothapalli
Alec Mierzejewski
Alex Bean
Ava Cohen
Bar Caspin
Claire Friesen
Daisy Huang
Divya Korategere
Eliam Mussie
Emily Orr
Genesis Jaimes Hernandez
Henry Chen
Ian Jones
Jonah Prober
Josh Wall
Katerina Leedy
Katie Fear
Kelly Yun
Kyra Koons
Lilia Su
Mary Kathryn Hederick
Mathangi Mohanarajah
Middleton Henry
Mohana Murarisetty
Morgan Gilbert
Munachukwumso Uyanwune
Neev Gupta
Sasha An
Sophie Hughett
Spencer Dougherty
Taylor Morris
Taylor O’Connor
Thao Nguyen
Tobi Adio
Zach Wiebe